Item #6158 The Raj Quartet. Paul Scott.
The Raj Quartet

The Raj Quartet. 1. The Jewel in the Crown; 2. The Day of the Scorpion; 3. The Towers of Silence; 4. A Division of the Spoils.

London: Heinemann, 1966-75. 8vo. First editions of volumes 3 & 4. Volume 1 is a second impression in the same year as publication. Volume 2 is a second impression from 1975 (originally 1968). The d/w of volume 1 is from about 1975, with reviews of all four novels on the back panel, and was produced for a smaller book. Original hardcovers, gilt. All unclipped d/ws are slightly faded on the spines. Near fine in near fine d/ws. Item #6158

Price: £335.00

See all items in Fiction, Sets
See all items by
Return to search results