Item #7158 The History of Middle-earth. J. R. R. Tolkien.
The History of Middle-earth

The History of Middle-earth. 1. The Book of Lost Tales, Part One; 2. The Book of Lost Tales, Part Two; 3. The Lays of Beleriand; 4. The Shaping of Middle-earth; 5. The Lost Road and other writings; 6. The Return of the Shadow; 7. The Treason of Isengard; 8. The War of the Ring; 9. Sauron Defeated; 10. Morgoth's Ring; 11. The War of the Jewels; 12. The Peoples of Middle-earth. Edited by Christopher Tolkien.

London: HarperCollins; George Allen & Unwin; Unwin Hyman, 1986-1996. 8vo. 12 volumes, set. Volumes 4 & 8-12 are first impressions. Volume 6 is a second impression in the year of publication (1988). The other volumes are first impressions under the HarperCollins imprint, first issued by George Allen & Unwin or Unwin Hyman (as it became) between 1983 and 1989. Original hardcovers, gilt. Frontispiece illustration to each volume. Contents clean. Unclipped d/ws with just a hint of rubbing in places. Near fine in near fine d/ws. Item #7158

Price: £3,000.00

See all items in Fiction, Sets
See all items by
Return to search results